The Boy Who Sneaks in my Bedroom Window by Kirsty Moseley

28 Sep

ImageTitle: The Boy Who Sneaks in my Bedroom Window

Author: Kirsty Moseley

Publisher: Createspace

Published: April 2012

Pages: 256

Amber Walker and her older brother, Jake, have an abusive father. One night her brother’s best friend, Liam, sees her crying and climbs through her bedroom window to comfort her. That one action sparks a love/hate relationship that spans over the next eight years.

Liam is now a confident, flirty player who has never had a girlfriend before. Amber is still emotionally scarred from the abuse she suffered at the hands of her father. Together they make an unlikely pair.

Their relationship has always been a rocky one, but what happens when Amber starts to view her brother’s best friend a little differently? And how will her brother, who has always been a little overprotective, react when he finds out that the pair are growing closer? Find out in The Boy Who Sneaks In My Bedroom Window.

My Rating: 4 stars

My Thoughts:

WOW! This book was an emotional roller coaster! It was funny, romantic, beautiful, sad, frustrating, and whole bunch of other emotions! That being said, I loved it!

My heart broke for Amber’s story. She was such a strong character for someone who’s been through so much but of course she also has Liam! The romance between Liam and Amber was just amazing! It was so incredibly sweet. I mean seriously, the guy slept in her room since she was eight to keep her nightmares away! I love how you see their relationship grow and how they completely trust each other.

I also loved Jake! He was literally the best brother a girl could ask for (of course mine are pretty great too J). He loved her so much and would literally do anything to protector her.

The last 50 pages of the book were just crazy! So many horrible and wonderful things happen and I just couldn’t read fast enough! Then the book ends in the most picture perfect way and I loved it!

The one thing that made this book 4 stars and not 5 was the crude language. I don’t mind swearing or anything like that in a book but the word a** was practically in every other sentence and used in so many different contexts…and it really, really, really got annoying. I mean come on you can be a little more creative than that.

Still, this is definitely a must-read love story!

Leave a Reply

Assemblage of Books

"I’ll walk forever with stories inside me that the people I love the most can never hear." - Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Bring More Books

It's all about books!

Teen Blurb

Young Adult Book Reviews

YA Crush

Pass a note to your favorite YA book

This Blonde Reads

Reader. Reviewer. Book Addict.

