Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout

25 Oct

ImageTitle: Onyx

Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout

Publisher: Entangled Teen

Published: August 2012

Pages: 366

Being connected to Daemon Black sucks…

Thanks to his alien mojo, Daemon’s determined to prove what he feels for me is more than a product of our bizarro connection. So I’ve sworn him off, even though he’s running more hot than cold these days. But we’ve got bigger problems.

Something worse than the Arum has come to town…

The Department of Defense are here. If they ever find out what Daemon can do and that we’re linked, I’m a goner. So is he. And there’s this new boy in school who’s got a secret of his own. He knows what’s happened to me and he can help, but to do so, I have to lie to Daemon and stay away from him. Like that’s possible. Against all common sense, I’m falling for Daemon. Hard.

But then everything changes…

I’ve seen someone who shouldn’t be alive. And I have to tell Daemon, even though I know he’s never going to stop searching until he gets the truth. What happened to his brother? Who betrayed him? And what does the DOD want from them—from me?

No one is who they seem. And not everyone will survive the lies…

My Rating: 5 stars!

Dream Cast: Lux Series Dream Cast

My Thoughts:

HOLY WOW! Um I thought the first book was good, but this one was just…incredibly, amazingly, superbly, awesome on every level! Who knew a book could be this good?!

Daemon and Katy are now connected by some freakish alien-healing bond, but they also still have the greatest love-hate relationship of all time! The banter and tension between them is definitely stepped-up a notch from the first book. Daemon is constantly trying to convince Katy that they should be together. He does soooo many incredibly sweet things that made my heart melt, trying to prove to her that its more than the “connection.” I thought I loved him in the first book but that’s nothing compared to how much I loved him in this one! Katy on the other hand is constantly trying to convince herself and Daemon that he doesn’t actually care about her and that he’s doing it because of the “connection” but boy is she wrong!

Normally in books I hate when it takes characters forever to realizes that they are madly in love with each other but in this book I love it! It’s what makes Katy and Daemon so fantastic! They relationship is real and believable with their flirty and constant bickering! Again I have to commend Jennifer L. Armentrout on her writing and character development because it is so amazing!

The whole plot was crazy good and I was seriously speed-reading through this book to see what was going to happen! Then when I got to the end all I could think was: epic! I thought the story was coming to a nice conclusion and then BAM, plot twist that I definitely did not see coming! And then in the last three pages you think you finally know the ending, but nope, another twist and cliffhanger slaps you in the face! It was crazy! I cannot wait for the next book in the series to come out! I wish I could read it right now and get some more my Daemon and Katy fix!

This is an absolutely, positively must read, if you read Obsidian first of course!!

Leave a Reply

Assemblage of Books

"I’ll walk forever with stories inside me that the people I love the most can never hear." - Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Bring More Books

It's all about books!

Teen Blurb

Young Adult Book Reviews

YA Crush

Pass a note to your favorite YA book

This Blonde Reads

Reader. Reviewer. Book Addict.

