The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa

31 Oct

ImageTitle: The Lost Prince

Author: Julie Kagawa

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Published: October 2012

Pages: 379

Don’t look at Them. Never let Them know you can see Them.

That is Ethan Chase’s unbreakable rule. Until the fey he avoids at all costs—including his reputation—begin to disappear, and Ethan is attacked. Now he must change the rules to protect his family. To save a girl he never thought he’d dare to fall for.

Ethan thought he had protected himself from his older sister’s world—the land of Faery. His previous time in the Iron Realm left him with nothing but fear and disgust for the world Meghan Chase has made her home, a land of myth and talking cats, of magic and seductive enemies. But when destiny comes for Ethan, there is no escape from a danger long, long forgotten.

My Rating: 5 stars

My Thoughts:

It has been quite a long time since I’ve read The Iron Fey series and I have to say that I forgot how much I loved them and the world that Julie Kagawa created!! This book was just FUN and was filled with adventure and romance and even some old favorite characters!

This story takes place thirteen years after the first series. It follows Ethan Chase, Meghan’s brother, and his dealings with all the fey creatures. Unlike his sister, he wants nothing to do with them and their world. He’s broody and kind of a jack*** to everyone around him in order to keep them out the fey’s line of fire. This plan works pretty well until he meets the very bubbly and talkative Kenzie! She is quite persistent and works her way into Ethan’s life and the two get thrown into the world of fairies together.

This book was told from Ethan’s POV and I thought it might be weird because the books I read are almost always from a female’s POV, but it definitely wasn’t! In books, the guy always tries to push the girl away and it’s no different in this book but now you get to be in the guy’s head and understand his reasoning. Ethan was sweet and protective and just wanted to keep Kenzie safe at all costs. I loved getting to see his thoughts and feelings as he fell for her and her fiery personality!

My favorite thing about this book was that all my old favorite characters made appearances! You get to see a little bit of Meghan and Ash (I LOVE ASH!) and their new lives in the Iron Kingdom. Grimalkin of course shows up quite a few times bragging about being a cat and Puck’s still around stirring up trouble! You also get to meet Meghan and Ash’s son, Keirran, all grown up! I definitely love him but I’m worried about the trouble he is bound to cause in the next books!

There were a lot of things that were left unresolved at the end of this book and so I cannot wait for the next one! The thing is, the next one doesn’t come out for almost a year!! : ( Oh well I guess I’ll just reread the Iron Fey series! 

If you loved the Iron Fey series just like I did, then you will definitely love this one!

Leave a Reply

Assemblage of Books

"I’ll walk forever with stories inside me that the people I love the most can never hear." - Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Bring More Books

It's all about books!

Teen Blurb

Young Adult Book Reviews

YA Crush

Pass a note to your favorite YA book

This Blonde Reads

Reader. Reviewer. Book Addict.

