Currently Reading

22 Nov

It’s been a while since I wrote my last review and that’s because I’m reading an extremely long novel, The Summer Garden. The Summer Garden is the third, final, and the longest installment to The Bronze Horseman trilogy. 

This series tells the passionate love story of a young gir named Tatiana and a young solider named Alexander who met and fell in love in the Soviet Union. All three of the books are intense, heartbreaking, and beautiful. I have become extremely attached to the characters because of the phenomenal writing in these books and I feel as though I have felt every one of their own emotions. 

In this particular installment, Tatiana and Alexander are now living in America and are struggling to make their way in life. Both have seen evil, evil things and have been tainted by the war and so they try to find a way to love each other as they did when they were young. So far, there have definitely been parts that have broken my heart but there have also been moments that remind me why I grew to love the characters so much! The entire book spans from when they’re in their mid twenties until they are in their eighties, so I can’t wait to see how the lives turn out! 

I plan on finishing this book in the next couple days and once I’m done I’ll write a review for this gripping, passionate, beautiful final book of The Bronze Horseman trilogy!

Leave a Reply

Assemblage of Books

"I’ll walk forever with stories inside me that the people I love the most can never hear." - Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Bring More Books

It's all about books!

Teen Blurb

Young Adult Book Reviews

YA Crush

Pass a note to your favorite YA book

This Blonde Reads

Reader. Reviewer. Book Addict.

