The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski

11 Jan

ImageTitle: The Edge of Never

Author: J.A. Redmerski

Publisher: Createspace

Published: November 2012

Pages: 426

Goodreads Summary:

Twenty-year-old Camryn Bennett had always been one to think out-of-the-box, who knew she wanted something more in life than following the same repetitive patterns and growing old with the same repetitive life story. And she thought that her life was going in the right direction until everything fell apart.

Determined not to dwell on the negative and push forward, Camryn is set to move in with her best friend and plans to start a new job. But after an unexpected night at the hottest club in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina, she makes the ultimate decision to leave the only life she’s ever known, far behind.

With a purse, a cell phone and a small bag with a few necessities, Camryn, with absolutely no direction or purpose boards a Greyhound bus alone and sets out to find herself. What she finds is a guy named Andrew Parrish, someone not so very different from her and who harbors his own dark secrets. But Camryn swore never to let down her walls again. And she vowed never to fall in love.

But with Andrew, Camryn finds herself doing a lot of things she never thought she’d do. He shows her what it’s really like to live out-of-the-box and to give in to her deepest, darkest desires. On their sporadic road-trip he becomes the center of her exciting and daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But will Andrew’s dark secret push them inseparably together, or tear them completely apart?

My Rating: 5+ stars

My Dream Cast: Edge of Never Dream Cast

My Thoughts:

“I don’t think you ever really fall out of love with someone. I think when you fall in love, like true love, it’s love for life. All the rest is just experience and delusions.” 

This book was amazing beyond belief! It’s been a couple days since I finished this class and still can’t stop thinking about how good it was! It took my breath away and left me crying happy tears! The Edge of Never is a book that you will NEVER forget! The writing of this book was amazing and the characters were incredible! I hardly put this book down and was up well into the night with my eyes glued to the page!

Camryn is trying to get away from her home that has been filled with pain, hurt, and loss for the last year and a half. Andrew is on his way to see his father for the last time before he succumbs to a brain tumor. Neither of them have any idea what is ahead of them when fate lands them on the same bus going across the country. They see in each other something they are always unable to find in other people and so they embark on a road trip where they learn not only about themselves and each other but how to live life to it’s fullest. (And how to fall in love!)

I loved, loved, loved Camryn and Andrew! They were both so much fun and witty! The banter between them always had me laughing and smiling! Most importantly, every second of it was believable! I loved the romance between them because it wasn’t just head-over-heels-lave-at-first-sight kind of thing but they started off as friends and slowly they made sense of their feelings for each other. And even though it wasn’t put into words, they were completely and unconditionally in love!

The plot of this book was also awesome although maybe a tad slow at first. Actually, I would even say slow. I just had no idea where the story was headed! They were going a long on their road trip (which was fun and I personally really enjoyed because I love road tripping!) but I couldn’t predict anything! Half way through a little didn’t-expect-that moment happened and the story just took off! But still I had no idea how this story was going to end…

Ok, so normally plot twists are fairly predictable and there are A LOT of hints through out the whole book but not in this one! I mean I knew there was some secret but there was never really a huge indication of it and a lot of times I would just forget about it. But 90% of they way in, when I finally found out what the twist was, I felt like I had the breath knocked out of me! Now I’m not going to say any more though because I don’t want to hint at anything!

This was a stunning book about being yourself and learning to love life for everything its worth! It was a romantic, fun, witty, and unforgettable journey!

One Response to “The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski”

  1. Oksana January 21, 2013 at 3:26 am #

    I absolutely agree with you about this book, it’s just amazing! I don’t remember any other book I have read recently, that had such an emotional effect on me. I literally cried while reading it, and this ending was great.

Leave a Reply

Assemblage of Books

"I’ll walk forever with stories inside me that the people I love the most can never hear." - Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Bring More Books

It's all about books!

Teen Blurb

Young Adult Book Reviews

YA Crush

Pass a note to your favorite YA book

This Blonde Reads

Reader. Reviewer. Book Addict.

