Liebster Award!

17 Feb

liebster-award2

First of all, thank you to Laekan Kemp for my nomination for the Liebster Award!

Now for those of you that I nominated and have no idea who I am, this award is the chance to get your blog out there just like I’m doing. So follow the rules and spread the award!

The rules of the Liebster Award are as follows:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to their blog.

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself and create 11 questions for your nominees;

3. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 11 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been chosen.

4. Copy and Paste the blog award on your blog.

Random Facts About Me:

I’m like 1/16 (or maybe even less) Irish but I’m still obsessed with Ireland.

I’m going to school for computer science.

I have two older brothers who I would also consider two of my best friends.

My Aunt and Uncle are my neighbors and are practically my second parents.

I can find something I like in every single genre of music.

My favorite smell is beeswax.

I still sleep with my blankey from when I was little.

I might be obsessed with ChapStick…I have like 6 of them in various places, just in case.

I was born in the wrong time period. The late 1800s was more my scene.

Calculus is my favorite class…I know, I’m a nerd.

I LOVE musicals!

Questions for Nominees:

1.  If you could have any job in the world what would it be?   

This is an easy one. I would want to have Stacey London’s job from What Not To Wear! I love fashion and so I love that on the show she is able to not only help people dress better but also feel better in their own bodies and gain confidence.

2.  What’s your favorite non-profit organization?  

 The Young Americans Foundation because even though I’m young, one thing that I’m passionate about is politics and I think it’s an important thing for young adults to take an interest in our country and to be informed which is what the foundation tries to accomplish.

3.  Who was your favorite teacher in school and why?   

I’d probably have to say my high school science teacher because it was not only important for him to teach us subject material but also to teach us important life lessons that I will never forget.

4.  Would you rather have a telescope or a spaceship?  

Telescope

5.  If you could spend the day with one celebrity who would it be?  

Marcus Mumford  because I’m pretty much obsessed with Mumford and Sons!

6.  What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?  

A centipede flavored jellybean that tasted and smelled like a crushed bug…it was absolutely disgusting.

7.  If you could be one age forever, what age would you be?  

Well I’m only eighteen now and so far I don’t think there is any one age that i would want to stay at for ever.

8.  What’s the best movie adaptation of a book you’ve ever seen?  

Ok, I have to admit that I really like the way that they did The Hunger Games although I really didn’t like their actor choices!

9.  What are you most afraid of?  

I have a really weird fear of drowning in my car after it falls in a lake/river/pond or any other body of water that could submerge my car after some kind of accident.

10. What’s your favorite thing about yourself?  

This isn’t really just about me but I love that I’m close with my family. We’re all crazy and can argue like its our jobs but we’re fun, unique, passionate and love like crazy!

11.  What’s your favorite ice cream?  

Moosetracks!

Questions for Nominees:

  1. Who is your role model and for what reason?
  2. What was favorite birthday when you were little and why?
  3. Which do you like better, The Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter?
  4. If your life was a sitcom, which would it be?
  5. What do you think our most important right in this country is and why?
  6. Who is your favorite band?
  7. Where is the coolest place you have ever travel to?
  8. What is your favorite book of all time and why?
  9. Are you a cat or dog kind of person?
  10. What was your dream job when you were little and are you doing it now?
  11. What are three words that describe you?

Nominees:

http://bringmorebooks.wordpress.com/

http://thisblondereads.wordpress.com/

http://www.tigerlilyrachel.com/

http://reutreads.wordpress.com/

http://ashleighonline.wordpress.com/

http://noveltease.wordpress.com/

http://aalisun.wordpress.com/

http://rashikathebookowl.wordpress.com/

http://starlightbookreviews.wordpress.com/

http://hardcoverangel.wordpress.com/

http://everafterperspective.com/

4 Responses to “Liebster Award!”

  1. Terri February 17, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

    Thanks for the nod! This sounds fun. 🙂

  2. kana15 February 17, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

    Thank you!

  3. Reut February 18, 2013 at 2:12 pm #

    The late 1800’s, huh? I’d prefer staying in this time period with the right to vote and also PANTS. I love my jeans.

    Thanks for the nom!

  4. hardcoverangel February 18, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    Thank you for nominating me!

Leave a Reply

Assemblage of Books

"I’ll walk forever with stories inside me that the people I love the most can never hear." - Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Bring More Books

It's all about books!

Teen Blurb

Young Adult Book Reviews

YA Crush

Pass a note to your favorite YA book

This Blonde Reads

Reader. Reviewer. Book Addict.

