Never Too Far by Abbi Glines

2 Mar

ImageTitle: Never Too Far

Author: Abbi Glines

Published: Febuary 2013

Pages: ebook

He had held a secret that destroyed her world.

Everything she had known was no longer true.

Blaire couldn’t stop loving him but she knew she could never forgive him.
Now, she was back home and learning to live again. Moving on with life… until something happened to send her world spinning once again.
What do you do when the one person you can never trust again is the one that you need to trust so desperately?

You lie, hide, avoid, and pray that your sins never find you out.

My Rating: 4 stars

My Dream Cast: Fallen Too Far Dream Cast

My Thoughts:

Well for starters, I definitely liked this book more than the first! I had only given Fallen Too Far 3 stars because at times I felt that Blaire was annoying and naïve at times but in this book her character was a lot more grown up and more mature and I felt more connected to her and Rush’s beautiful story.

After the life altering news Blaire found out about at the end of Fallen Too Far she tried to go home to Alabama and get her life back but that didn’t last long. Again Blaire’s world gets turned upside down and she ends up back in Rosemary living with Bethy and working at her old job. What does this mean for Blaire? It means she has no way of avoiding Rush especially when he is doing everything he can to have her back in his life.

In this book the story switched places between Rush and Blaire’s POV so I definitely got to be in both the character’s heads this time around, rather than just Blaire’s. Like Blaire, Rush was also a lot more mature in this book and really had his head on straight. He wasn’t spending his time fooling around with partying or drinking to try and forget Blaire. Instead he knew that he had to step up and be a man and prove to her that he could take care of her. It took sometime and every time he screwed up my heart broke for him but in the end he really did become the man that Blaire needed. He was strong, sweet, swoon-worthy, and absolutely determined to prove how deeply he was in love with Blaire

At times my heart also broke for Blaire and how alone she often felt. Still, she proved her strength again and again and was resolute when it came to decisions that she made. And when she had to face Rush, the person she loved the most and who had hurt her the most, she didn’t just swoon and fall at his feet but waited for him to prove that he really could be the kind of person that she needed, especially after so many other people had left her on her own.

I loved how this story ended and I was excited to find out that there is going to be another story following Blaire and Rush. Although there was no cliffhanger or anything, there was still a lot that was left open and I can’t wait to see where the story will take them next!

2 Responses to “Never Too Far by Abbi Glines”

  1. Oksana March 3, 2013 at 1:44 am #

    I didn’t actually like Going Too Far, I agree the characters weren’t great. I particularly didn’t like Rush, he was really a jerk, and I just didn’t believe in his sudden change in the end. But the romance was cute. I was going to pass on reading the sequel, but your review gives me hope)) So I’ll try to give this series another chance)(

    • somethingaboutabook March 3, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

      Yea definitely give it a try! It wasn’t the same constant partying, drinking, and sleeping around plot as the first one and like you said about the first, the romance was at least cute!

Leave a Reply

Assemblage of Books

"I’ll walk forever with stories inside me that the people I love the most can never hear." - Mara Dyer, The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Bring More Books

It's all about books!

Teen Blurb

Young Adult Book Reviews

YA Crush

Pass a note to your favorite YA book

This Blonde Reads

Reader. Reviewer. Book Addict.

